2021/22 Squad Update

2021/22 Squad Update

Following the conclusion of the 2021/22 season, the club can provide supporters with an update on the squad.

Ryan Flynn has agreed a one-year contract extension as has goalkeeper Peter Urminsky, while an offer has been made to Alex Gogic following the expiry of his loan agreement.

St Mirren Youth Academy graduates Kieran Offord and Dean McMaster will also move up to the first-team on a permanent basis next season, while Fraser Taylor has been offered a first-team contract.

We can confirm that Alan Power, Kyle McAllister, Matt Millar and Josh Jack will leave the club following the expiry of their contracts, while Connor Ronan and Jordan Jones have returned to their parent clubs Wolverhampton Wanderers and Wigan Athletic respectively. We thank them all immensely for their contributions to St Mirren and wish them all the best for their future.

Offers were made to Jak Alnwick and Conor McCarthy following the expiry of their contracts, however, both have decided that their future lies elsewhere and they too leave with our best wishes.

The club is working hard to add to the core of players already in the squad and will continue to update supporters as this progresses.

Under Contract 2022/23

Dean Lyness, Peter Urminsky, Richard Tait, Scott Tanser, Joe Shaughnessy, Ryan Flynn, Eamonn Brophy, Curtis Main, Greg Kiltie, Jay Henderson, Dylan Reid, Ethan Erhahon, Daniel Finlayson, Charles Dunne, Alex Greive, Marcus Fraser, Lewis Jamieson, Kieran Offord and Dean McMaster.

Offers Made

Alex Gogic and Fraser Taylor. 

Leaving the club

Alan Power, Kyle McAllister, Matt Millar, Josh Jack, Conor McCarthy, Jak Alnwick, Connor Ronan (returning to Wolverhampton Wanderers) and Jordan Jones (returning to Wigan Athletic). 

  • Logo Scotjet
  • Curtis Sport
  • Logo Carabao
  • Big Front Door
  • Gennaro
  • Pro Life
  • Ultimate Home Solutions
  • Kibble
  • Lottomart
  • Logo Kpp
  • Logo Powerhouse
  • Logo Consilium
  • Uws.png
  • Logo Digby Brown
  • Logo Macron
  • Logo Spfl 2020
  • Skysports 200
  • Logo Premiership 2023
  • Logo Viaplay
  • Logo Spfl 2020
Enquiries; 0141 889 2558
Ticket Office; 0141 840 6120
Commercial; 0141 840 1337

Email; info@stmirren.com

Ticket Office Hours This Week;
26/02/2024 10:00-14:00
27/02/2024 10:00-14:00
28/02/2024 10:00-14:00
29/02/2024 10:00-14:00
01/03/2024 10:00-14:00
02/03/2024 11:00-15:00
03/03/2024 CLOSED
Call 0141 840 6120