• Dd Paisley2021
  • F Pro Life
  • E Curtis Sport
  • Uws.png
  • C Braehead
  • D West College
  • Utilita
  • B Infinity
  • B Joma
  • A Skyview
  • Big Front Door
  • Just Employment Law

Betfred Cup 2018/19

The draw for the group stage of the 2018/19 Betfred Cup will be made on Friday May 25 and will be broadcast live on BT Sport 2 at 6.30pm.

The 40-team group stage includes the 38 SPFL clubs not involved in European competition plus Highland League winners Cove Rangers and Lowland League champions Spartans.

The format remains the same as the two previous seasons, with the eight group winners and four best runners-up joining the four UEFA participants in the last 16.

The full group stage fixture list will be confirmed during the week commencing Monday June 4, once broadcast selections have been made.

Betfred Cup dates 2018/19

Group stage MD1 – Weekend of Saturday July 14
Group stage MD2 – Tuesday/Wednesday July 17/18
Group stage MD3 – Weekend of Saturday July 21
Group stage MD4 – Tuesday/Wednesday July 24/25
Group stage MD5 – Weekend of Saturday July 28

Second round – Weekend of Saturday August 18

Quarter-finals – Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday September 25/26/27

Semi-finals – Saturday/Sunday October 27/28

Final – Sunday December 2

  • Ladbrokes
  • BT Sport
  • Sky Sports
  • Ladbrokes SPFL Championship

Search